Miami Noir: The Classics

Miami Noir: The Classics


  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews


  • The original Miami Noir has been a perennial best seller for Akashic.
  • Miami Noir: The Classics features classic noir fiction from: Marjory Stoneman Douglas, Elmore Leonard, Lester Dent, Zora Neale Hurston, Brett Halliday, Damon Runyon, Edna Buchanan, James Carlos Blake, Douglas Fairbairn, Charles Willeford, T.J. MacGregor, Lynne Barrett, Les Standiford, Preston L. Allen, John Dufresne, Vicki Hendricks, Christine Kling, Carolina Garcia-Aguilera, and David Beaty.
  • The anthology will launch at the 2020 Miami Book Fair with a panel featuring the editor, Les Standiford, and several contributors.
  • Standiford is well-connected within the Miami/Southern Florida literary community and is currently the director of the MFA program in creative writing at Florida International University in Miami.

  • Author