Twig and Turtle 5: Time for Teamwork

Twig and Turtle 5: Time for Teamwork

Jennifer Richard Jacobson

$6.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

A handy girl business quickly becomes a headache when Twig stretches herself too thin and has to ask her friends for help in the fifth book in the Twig and Turtle chapter book series, perfect for fans of Ivy and Bean and Judy Moody.

Inspired by helping out at Sudsy's, Twig sets up her own business doing odd jobs. Little sister Turtle, Angela, David, and all of Twig's other friends want to be a part of this new venture, too, but Twig is determined that she wants to do this all on her own. And she's really good at it!

But success can be very tricky, and when Twig overpromises her services to too many people, she doesn't know where to turn. Her DYI is looking like it's destined for disaster. Thankfully, a sister and some good friends know the perfect fix for her big problem: some elbow grease and a little teamwork.

In the fifth book in the Twig and Turtle chapter book series, themes of entrepreneurship, determination, and teamwork take center stage. Fans of Ivy and Bean and Judy Moody will find this latest installment hard to resist.


Author

Jennifer Richard Jacobson:
Jennifer Richard Jacobson is the award-winning author of many books for children and young adults including the Andy Shane early-reader series and Crashing in Love. A graduate of the Harvard Graduate School of Education, when not writing, Jennifer provides trainings in Writer's Workshop for teachers. Jennifer lives in Maine with her husband and dog.

Paula Franco is a children's book illustrator living in Rosario, Argentina.

Info

Reviews